Highlights


RDS Seminar Series


This series brings in noted economics researchers from around the country to present their new research projects. These seminars are generally quite technical with a good deal of discussion throughout. The primary purpose of these seminars is to acquaint Robert Day School faculty members and students with cutting edge techniques, topics, and findings within economics. The seminars will generally run on Wednesday afternoons or Friday mornings.

Spring 2011

Tanjim Hossain - University of Toronto
Friday, February 11, 2011
10:30 am - 12:00 noon
Bauer 24

Julie Hotchkiss - Federal Reserve Bank of Atlanta
Friday, February 18, 2011
10:30 am - 12:00 noon
Bauer 24

Yosef Bonaparte - CMC
Friday, February 25, 2011
10:30 am - 12:00 noon
Bauer 24

Dan Ariely - Duke University
Friday, March 4, 2011
4:00 pm - 5:30 pm
Pickford Auditorium

Michael Lemmon - University of Utah
Friday, March 11, 2011
10:30 am - 12:00 noon
Bauer 24

Thomas Stratmann - George Mason University
Friday, March 25, 2011
10:30 am - 12:00 noon
Bauer 24

Leah Platt Boustan - UCLA
Friday, April 1, 2011
10:30 am - 12:00 noon
Bauer 24

Magali Delmas - UCLA
Friday, April 8, 2011
10:30 am - 12:00 noon
Bauer 24

Micro Conference (SCAMC)
Friday, April 15, 2011
10:30 am - 12:00 noon
Bauer 24

Leslie Chiou - Occidental College
Friday, April 22, 2011
10:30 am - 12:00 noon
Bauer 24

Simon Board - UCLA
Friday, April 29, 2011
10:30 am - 12:00 noon
Bauer 24